Jackson General Hospital

jacksonhosp.jpg (18789 bytes)

P.O. Box 720
Ripley, WV 25271

(304) 372-2731
(304) 372-2749 fax

Charter Member


Mission

"The mission of Jackson General Hospital is to improve the health status of Jackson County by operating an efficient, high quality acute care hospital. By operating efficient and high quality home health and primary care centers, and preparing for the future health care environment by working collaboratively with the community physicians and by networking with local and regional health care partners."


 

Services Provided

C Anesthesia C Geriatric Care C Pharmacy

C

Audiology

C

Health Education

C 

Physical Exams
  Birth Center   Home Health

C

Primary Care
  Black Lung Program C Immunizations C Pulmonary Medicine
C Blood Bank C Intensive Care C Radiology
C Cardiac Rehab

C

Internal Medicine

 

Reduced Fee Program
C Chaplaincy C JCAHO Accredited C Respiratory Care
  Day Care

C

Laboratory

C

Social Services
C Dentistry

 

MD-TV Site   Speech Therapy
C Dietary    Neurological Medicine   Sports Medicine
C Echocardiography C Nuclear Medicine C Stress Tests
C EEG   OB\GYN

C

Surgery

C

EKG   Orthopedic Services   Transportation Services
C Emergency Services C Pathology

 

Vision & Hearing Testing
  Family Planning

C 

Pediatrics   Wellness Center
      HSTN Site

 

WIC Program

 

President/CEO Sandra J. Elza selza@jghosp.org
Chief Financial Officer Angela D. Frame aframe@jghosp.org
Chief Nursing Officer Eva Lynn Bentley aframe@jghosp.org
     
Director, Patient Care Services Donna Clark dclark@jghosp.org
Administrative Assistant Donna Matson dmatson@jghosp.org
Cardiac Rehab Barb Lott blott@jghosp.org
Dietary Services Dottie Sayre dsayre@jghosp.org
Emergency Room Barbara Bailey bbailey@jghosp.org
Housekeeping James Payne jpayne@jghosp.org
Human Resources Kim Lanham klanham@jghosp.org
   Melinda Brohard mbrohard@@jghosp.org
ICU/CCU Sandra Ellis sellis@jghosp.org
Information Services Dwayne Pugh dpugh@jghosp.org
  Nathan Thompson nthompson@jghosp.org
Infection Control Edra Ramsey eramsey@jghosp.org
Laboratory Craig Boyd cboyd@jghosp.org
Maintenance James Payne jpayne@jghosp.org
Medical Records Diana Nicholas dnicholas@jghosp.org
Medical/Surgical Carole Welling cwelling@jghosp.org
Nuclear Medicine Roger Roush rroush@jghosp.org
Nursing Supervisors Teresa Stark tstark@jghosp.org
  Nikki Miles nmiles@jghosp.org
Pharmacy Chris Mealey cmealey@jghosp.org
  Todd Samples tsamples@jghosp.org
Physical Therapy Paul Harris pharris@jghosp.org
Purchasing Marvin Brohard mbrohard@jghosp.org
Radiology Janet Pancake jpancake@jghosp.org
Respiratory Therapy Tim Ritz tritz@jghosp.org
Surgery Karen Hoschar khoschar@jghosp.org
Utilization Review Rhonda Kelly rkelly@jghosp.org
  Cindy Hamon chamon@jghosp.org

 

 

Medical Staff

Active Staff

ENT/Allergy/Bronchesophagology John Wade, MD
General Surgery Prasid Vongsnakorn, MD
Internal Medicine James Gaal, DO
  John Snyder, DO
  Craig Swann, DO
Pediatrician Hamid Moradi, MD
Urology Shrikant Vaidya, MD

Consulting Staff

Pathology Angel Cinco, MD
Radiology R. A. Averion, MD
  Glen Dean McKnight, MD

Courtesy

  Randy Smith, DDS

Emergency Room Physicians

Emergency Room Roi Reed, DO, Director

 

Top